Coming January 2021

Book 2 in The Magdalene Chronicles series

During his routine work in the Vatican Secret Archives, Father Michael Dominic discovers a mystifying 13th-century puzzle constructed for the legendary Cathars by famed Italian cartographer Pietro Vesconte. When solved by investigative journalist Hana Sinclair, the puzzle reveals a cryptic map—one that leads to an obscure cave in the fabled Languedoc region of France—where Dominic and his friends unearth a sacred reliquary of astonishing importance and considerable threat to the Church. Fending off attacks by feared Ustasha agents and a powerful Russian oligarch bent on acquiring the object for his vast private collection, Dominic joins forces with Roma gypsies and the Italian Art Squad to ensure the artifact doesn’t reach the lucrative black market in antiquities.

Sure to thrill fans of Gary’s bestselling book The Magdalene Deception, this second installment in The Magdalene Chronicles series is enlivened by historical figures and events brought to life with page-turning intensity. Available for pre-order soon.

Book 1 in The Magdalene Chronicles series

The very foundations of Christianity are at stake in this intelligent thriller set in the Vatican Secret Archives. Join Father Michael Dominic and investigative reporter Hana Sinclair, along with a trio of valiant Swiss Guards, as they try to prevent an explosive manuscript written by Mary Magdalene from falling into the wrong hands—including those in the highest ranks of the Vatican.

Based on stunning new details discovered in the personal journals and archives of former Kansas Bureau of Investigation Director Harold R. Nye—and corroborated by letters written by Richard Hickock, one of the killers on Death Row—And Every Word Is True lays out a fresh, meticulously researched perspective on the Clutter murder case made famous in Truman Capote’s book In Cold Blood.

by Jane Goodall with Gary McAvoy and Gail Hudson

For anyone who’s ever wanted to know how to take a stand for a more sustainable world, renowned scientist and bestselling author Jane Goodall delivers an eye-opening call to arms that explores the social and personal significance of what we eat.

In Harvest for Hope, Goodall presents an empowering and far-reaching vision for social and environmental transformation through the way we produce and consume food. With practical, user-friendly chapters—such as “Doing Our Part: Help Farm Animals Live Better Lives,” “An Organic Wave Worldwide,” and “Eat Local, Eat Seasonal”—and a comprehensive resource guide, readers will discover the dangers behind many of today’s foods, along with the extraordinary individual and worldwide benefits of eating mindfully. Harvest for Hope uncovers the choices that support the greater good and will preserve our own health and that of future generations.

Cracking the New E-conomy: Business Tools for the Entrepreneur

Edited by Gary McAvoy
Advice from some of the most knowledgeable marketing, financial, legal, human resources, and sales people in the Pacific Northwest, not only in software but in high-tech as well, providing basic business information at all stages of a company from start-ups to mature companies. Published in 2000 by Washington Software Alliance.